Saturday, 31 August 2013

Thursday, 29 August 2013

Sunday, 25 August 2013

Sunday Morning


Sunday morning always, always means pancakes in this house.

Happy Sunday. :)


The August Break 2013


Friday, 23 August 2013

Sacred




The silent space of Friday evening.
The week is over, there is the anticipation of the weekend and in between is now.
The time to just be.


The August Break 2013


Wednesday, 21 August 2013

Tuesday, 20 August 2013

Peach Love




Peaches.
The best summer fruit of all.
Peach jam is my all time favourite.
From my favourite cookbook writer, Tessa Kiros.
You can find the recipe in this book.
Enjoy. :)


The August Break 2013


Saturday, 17 August 2013

Thursday, 15 August 2013

Books



Lost in a good book.

I love the Famous Five.  And how its 1950's language is creeping in to the Moo's phraseology. :)


The August Break 2013


Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Home


Home is.......

tea, a book and a blanket....



and wherever these guys are:




The August Break 2013


Monday, 12 August 2013

To the Lighthouse




Today's prompt is far away.  This little village in Suffolk is only a few hours drive from London.  Yet it feels much further away than that.  

Sand, sea and hollyhocks.  And a lighthouse.  My perfect far away.



The August Break 2013



Sunday, 11 August 2013

Play



One of our favourites.  Renamed fiddlesticks by the Moo (and not currently going to plan).


The August Break 2013


Saturday, 10 August 2013

Friday, 9 August 2013

A little taste of summer


Pimm's.  A little taste of English summer.
Here's how I mix it:  1 part Pimm's, 1 part ginger beer (something spicy and not too sweet), 2 parts lemonade.  Lots of ice, mint and lemon slices a must.  I like to throw in a few strawberries and some cucumber slices too.  A cocktail umbrella, if you're feeling fancy.
Enjoy. :)


The August Break 2013


Thursday, 8 August 2013

It's Me!




Celebrating my brother's 40th today.
Check out instagram for the 'after' shots, ha!




The August Break 2013


Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...